West Bengal
State University

(Barasat, North 24 Parganas)
  • admin@wbsu.ac.in
  • 033 2524 1976
  • Berunanpukuria, P.O. Malikapur, Barasat,
    North 24 Parganas, WB, PIN 700126

Statutory Committee

Finance Committee Members

SL.No Name Designation
1 Prof. Mahua Das Vice-Chancellor, Chairman
2 The Finance officer Ex-Officio Member-Secretary
3 Prof. Arun Hota Member of the Court, nominated by the Court
4 Dr. Nayan Kumar Sarkar Member of the Executive Council, nominated by the Executive Council
5 Smt. Sampa Guha Dy Financial Advisor, Dept. of Higher Education, nominated by the State Government
6 The Registrar Ex-Officio Member Non-Voting Permanent Invitee Members

Building Committee Members

SL.No Name Designation
1 Prof. Basab Chaudhuri Vice-Chancellor, Chairman
2 The Registrar, WBSU Ex-Officio Member
3 The Finance officer Ex-Officio Member 4
4 University Engineer Ex-Officio Member-Secretary
5 The Executive Engineer Social Sector, P.W.Dte, North 24 Parganas Division
6 Nominee of the District Planning Board (Vacant)
7 Dr. Jhimli Sengupta Nominee of Vice Chancellor
8 Prof. Narayan Ghorai Nominee of Vice Chancellor